Arakan National Party starts by-election campaign in Rathedaung

Narinjara News, September 4, 2018

by – San Maung Than


The Arakan National Party (ANP) has kicked off its campaign yesterday (September 3) to run in Rathedaung Constituency – 2 for the State Hluttaw in the by-election.

ANP candidate U Maung Hla Myint said Bar Hta Lay Village of Rathedaung Township was selected as the first stop of the campaign journey and he rallied in line with the instruction from the Central Campaign Committee.

“As I’m a candidate who will represent the public, I must always keep in touch with the constituents. I’ve rallied to work for Rakhine State’s development and Rakhine people’s affair in accordance with the desire of the Rakhine constituents,” State Hluttaw candidate U Maung Hla Myint said to Narinjara News.

Thirty ANP members comprising its vice-chair U Khaing Pyi Soe, the Central Election Committee’s chair U Thar Tun Hla, U Tin Nyo from the Central Campaign Committee, Rathedaung Township Pyithu Hluttaw MP Daw Khin Saw Wai, State Hluttaw MP U Oo Than Naing from Rathedaung Constituency – 1, the Township Campaign Committee’s chair U Sein Hla Aung, members of the Township Campaign Committee and party youth leaders participated in yesterday’s campaign.

“I will rally based on the party’s policy. The Arakan National Party is a party that represents that entire Rakhine people so I will always uphold national loyalty and act in line with public desire when I work for Rakhine national interest,” said State Hluttaw MP U Than Naing from Rathedaung Constituency – 1.

The ANP’s slogan for November 3rd by-elections is “Be affectionate, be harmonious and be united.” The ANP will use the above slogan during the election campaign in order to get hold of victory.

U Maung Hla Myint said he is very satisfied to see the Central Campaign Committee and the Township Campaign Committee working together in unity in this campaign journey.

The by-election will be held on November 3 and independent candidate U Tin Maung Win, U Maung Hla Myint from the ANP, U Thein Maung from the Arakan League for Democracy (ALD), and U Khin Than Maung from the National League for Democracy (NLD) are running in Rathedaung Constituency – 2 for the vacant seat in the State Hluttaw.

Related Posts ALD head office opened at Kyauk Taw 75,828 voters will vote in 137 polling stations in Ann Township ALP and ANP discuss for national-level political dialogue Township committee formation for Arakan National Party is on the way September to witness ANP’s first conference